« {Late Night Tales} | Main | {Dr. Dog} »

{Late Night Tales}


The Late Night Tales artist-curated compilation series will issue a second mix by Belle & Sebastian on March 26th.

Here's the track listing:
01 Broadcast: "Ominous Cloud"
02 The Wonder Who?: "Watch the Flowers Grow"
03 Joe Pass: "A Time for Us"
04 Mulatu Astatke: "Yekermo Sew (A Man of Experience and Wisdom)"
05 Milton Nascimento & Lô Borges: "Tudo Que Você Podia Ser"
06 Marie Laforêt: "Et Si Je t'aime"
07 Bonnie Dobson: "Bird of Space"
08 Dorothy Ashby: "Soul Vibrations"
09 McDonald and Giles: "Tomorrow's People"
10 Gold Panda: "Quitters Raga"
11 Broadcast: "Chord Simple"
12 The Pop Group: "Savage Sea"
13 Stan Tracey Quartet: "Starless and Bible Black"
14 The Lovin Spoonful: "Darlin Be Home Soon"
15 Belle and Sebastian: "Crash" (The Primitives cover)
16 Roland Vincent: "L.S.D. Partie"
17 Toro Y Moi: "Still Sound"
18 Ce'cile: "Rude Bwoy Thug Life"
19 Remember Remember: "Scottish Widows"
20 Trees: "Streets of Derry"
21 Blood, Sweat & Tears: "Spinning Wheel"
22 Pete Shelley: "Homosapien (Dub)"
23 Steve Parks: "Still Thinking of You"
24 David Behrman: "On the Other Ocean"
25 Paul Morley: "Lost for Words [Part 3]"

Have a listen to the teaser here or see who sings what songs below...

Pre-order the album here

AddThis Social Bookmark Button


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Hosting by Yahoo!

Post a comment

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)