« {Lykke Li} | Main | {Withered Hand} »

{Festival Nrmal Mixtape}


Monterrey Mexico's Nrmal Collective announces it's 2nd Annual Festival Nrmal on March 12th, 2011 on the grounds of Alianza Francesca de Monterrey in San Pedro Garza Garcia in Nuevo León, just on the outskirts of Monterrey proper. This year the festival will showcase more than 20 national and international independent musical acts on two stages including: Thee Oh Sees (US), Las Robertas (COSTA RICA), Chikita Violenta (MX), She's a Tease (MX), Bare Wires (US), Silje Nes (NORWAY), Surf City (NEW ZEALAND), Los Amparito (MX) and Bam Bam (MX).

They put together a mixtape of many artists you likely haven't heard!

Here's the track listing:
1. Silje Nes – Crystals
2. Neon Walrus – Mil Memorias
3. Las Robertas – V For You
4. Chikita Violenta – All I Need’s A Little More
5. Piyama Party – Bandas de Chicas
6. Juan Cirerol – Toque y Rol
7. Los Amparito – El Fandanguito
8. Erick Rincón – Los Pajaritos (Feeling Edit)
9. Los Macuanos – Iglesia San Miguel de Canoa
10. Alexico – Gordo, Grande Y Marica
11. Bam Bam – Oro Flash
12. Thee Oh Sees – Everything Went Black
13. Bare Wires – Don’t Ever Change
14. Surf City – Crazy Rulers Of The World
15. Yo! Linares – José José José José
16. Lorelle Meets the Obsolete – Waitin For The Orange Sunshine
17. Mentira Mentira – My L.S.D.
18. Hypnomango – El Mundo No Es Real

Listen/download the mixtape right here

Visit the festival site

AddThis Social Bookmark Button


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Hosting by Yahoo!

Post a comment

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)