« {Eli Escobar} | Main | {Fabian} »

{Broken Hearts & Dirty Windows}


Broken Hearts & Dirty Windows: Songs of John Prine released today (June 22nd). This album celebrates John Prine classics interpreted by Josh Ritter, Deer Tick, Conor Oberst, Drive-By Truckers, The Avett Brothers and more.

Tracklist: Broken Hearts & Dirty Windows: Songs of John Prine

01 Justin Vernon (Bon Iver) - “Bruised Orange (Chain of Sorrow)”
02 Conor Oberst and the Mystic Valley Band - “Wedding Day in Funeralville”
03 My Morning Jacket - “All the Best”
04 Josh Ritter - “Mexican Home”
05 Lambchop - “Six O’Clock News”
06 Justin Townes Earle - “Far From Me”
07 The Avett Brothers - “Spanish Pipedream”
08 Old Crow Medicine Show - “Angel From Montgomery”
09 Sara Watkins - “The Late John Garfield Blues”
10 Drive-By Truckers - “Daddy’s Little Pumpkin”
11 Deer Tick - “Unwed Fathers” [ft. Liz Isenberg]
12 Those Darlins - “Let’s Talk Dirty in Hawaiian”

Have a listen...

My Morning Jacket - "All The Best"

Here's John Prine with Yim Yames of My Morning Jacket on Letterman...

Order the album Right Here


The album coincides with John Prine's forthcoming album In Person & On Stage (out May 25th).

Have a listen...

"Long Monday"

"She is My Everythng"

Order the album Right Here

AddThis Social Bookmark Button


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Hosting by Yahoo!

Post a comment

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)