« {New To DVD} | Main | {Morrissey} »

{Late Night Sounds Jan. Mix '07}


The Late Night Sounds is a (roughly 30 min.) monthly mixtape I put together of some under-the-radar artists, both past and present.

This first mix of the new year features a Smiths-esque tune from Elizabeth Harper & The Matinee, punk-funk from DataRock, a rarity from singer-songwriter Ron Sexsmith, a groovy trip-hop flavored track from Radio Citizen, alt-rock en Espanol from Chetes, an indie-pop tune from Land of Ill Earthquakes, rock n' vaudeville from The Lisps, an electro-pop tune from Walter Meego, and a garage rock number from Pop Levi. Give it a listen or just checkout the artists on your own...

Mp3: Late Night Sounds January Mix '07


1. Elizabeth Harper & The Matinee - “Parlor Window”

2. DataRock - "FaFaFa" (Get the download from B-Town Hit Parade)

3. Ron Sexsmith - "Somehow Someway" (Get the download from Caffeine-Headache)

4. Radio Citizen - "The Hop" (Get the download from Music is Art)

5. Chetes - "Que Me Maten" (Get the download courtesy of Badminton Stamps)

6. Land of Ill Earthquakes - "Acres of Fakers" (Get the download from their MySpace)

7. The Lisps - "Pepper Spray" (Get the download from Obscure Sound)

8. Walter Meego - "Wanna Be A Star" (Get the download from Macktronic)

9. Pop Levi - "Blue Honey" (Get the download from CubikMusic)


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Hosting by Yahoo!

Post a comment

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)